On Saturday, (Dec 1), Archbishop Henry J. Mansell will ordain three men to the Holy Priesthood and five men as transitional deacons at the Cathedral of Saint Joseph in Hartford at 11 a.m.

The ordinands for Holy Priesthood are: Henry Alexander Avendaño Varon, Andrés Mendoza Floyd, and Jorge Eliecer Castro Morales.
Archbishop Mansell will announce the parishes where the new priests will begin their priestly ministry during the ordination.

The ordinands for the transitional diaconate are: William Agyemang, Piotr Buczek, John Robert Mariano, Carlos Andrés Piedrahita Echeverri and Michael Alberto Santiago.

These deacons will continue their studies, while providing pastoral care at various parishes across the Archdiocese of Hartford. Once they complete their requirements, they will be ordained as priests in the spring.

“We praise God for the knowledge and commitment that all of these men will bring to our community of faith here in the Archdiocese of Hartford, and pray that they will serve as exemplary pillars of faith. We assure them of our support and prayers,” said Archbishop Henry J. Mansell.


Maria Zone


The organizations and/or individuals who submit materials for distribution by Religion News LLC are solely responsible for the facts in and accuracy of their materials. Religion News LLC will correct any errors brought to its attention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments with many links may be automatically held for moderation.